Graduate Categories

Science Graduate of the Year

The Science Graduate of the Year, sponsored by ECITB was awarded to Naomi Pulfrey from BAE Systems Submarines.  Naomi completed a Masters in Chemistry and currently works as a Product Safety Graduate.

Pictured above (l-r) Joanne Hoyland BAE Systems Submarines, Chris Claydon Chief Executive who presented the award on behalf of award sponsor ECITB, Naomi Pulfrey and Julia Bradbury.

Pictured (l-r) Chris Claydon, runner up Laura Johnson from Sellafield Ltd, runner up Ashleigh Fenton from DSRL and Julia Bradbury

Engineering Graduate of the Year

Taking the title of Engineering Graduate of the Year, sponsored by Sellafield Ltd, was James Cross from BAE Systems Submarines.  James completed a Masters in Mechanical Engineering and currently works as a Systems Engineer.

Pictured above (l-r) Heather Roberts, HR Director from award sponsor Sellafield Ltd, Joanne Hoyland from BAE Systems Submarines, James Cross and Julia Bradbury.

Pictured (l-r) Heather Roberts, runner up Aislin Lenehan from nucleargraduates, Matthew Hutcheon from Westinghouse/Springfields Fuels Ltd and Julia Bradbury.

Postgraduate Student of the Year

The award for Postgraduate Student of the Year, sponsored by Wood, was awarded to Charlotte Burman from the Ministry of Defence. Charlotte works as a Nuclear Project Engineer.  Charlotte also created and is Chair of the Young Nuclear Safety
Professionals’ Forum.

Pictured above (l-r) David Boath, Vice President Technical & HSSEA who presented the award on behalf of award sponsor Wood, Richard McMeekin from MoD, Charlotte Burman and Julia Bradbury.

Pictured above (l-r) David Boath, runner up Sami Ben-Ali from Wood, runner up Lucia Grey from nucleargraduates and Julia Bradbury.